GLP-1 drugs: what Ohio Medicaid paid
Ohio Medicaid shows a published payment figure for 7 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. A paid prescription records what happened and is not permission for what happens next, so read the figures below as a payment history rather than as a coverage rule.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What Ohio Medicaid’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product Ohio Medicaid paid for most often was Mounjaro®, at 6,631 prescriptions7 of the 18,891 to 19,044171319253743 across all 8 products, or 35 percent of the published count.
Ohio Medicaid itself reimbursed at least $17,587,398 for these products in the quarter, about $932 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $18,963,793 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Wegovy®, at about $1,304.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what Ohio Medicaid finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What Ohio Medicaid paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Both2,618 managed care, 97 direct | at least 2,7151 | 14% | $2,881,593 | $2,883,415 | $1,061 |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Both6,306 managed care, 325 direct | at least 6,6317 | 35% | $6,229,159 | $7,098,509 | $939 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Both2,660 managed care, 115 direct | at least 2,77513 | 15% | $3,619,524 | $3,649,575 | $1,304 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Both3,669 managed care, 191 direct | 3,86019 | 20% | $3,383,426 | $3,833,108 | $877 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Both213 managed care, 12 direct | at least 22525 | 1% | $206,965 | $231,182 | $920 |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Managed care | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Both1,238 managed care, 174 direct | 1,41237 | 7% | $897,712 | $897,712 | $636 |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Both1,181 managed care, 75 direct | at least 1,25643 | 7% | $369,019 | $370,291 | $294 |
Ohio Medicaid publishes claims on both routes: paid directly by the program, and paid through the managed-care plans it contracts with. The figures above combine the two, so which one your own card names decides who answers a question about your prescription.
Across the 21 quarters on file, prescriptions for the products published at both ends of the series were lower in 2026Q1 than in 2021Q1: 1,412 against 11,582. Products whose count was withheld at either end are left out of that comparison, because a floor against a number cannot establish a direction.
Against enrollment, that is 7.7 to 7.8 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in Ohio Medicaid, on an average of 2,441,828 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 19 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 11 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Ozempic®, Rybelsus® and Victoza® carry a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether Ohio Medicaid pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what Ohio Medicaid paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable3Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable3Withheld5 of 5 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable3Withheld5 of 5 product codes withheld | at least 17 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$16,693 paid | at least 22 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$22,214 paid | at least 162 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$169,418 paid | at least 834 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$880,904 paid | at least 1,974 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$2,092,068 paid | at least 2,715 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld1At least$2,881,593 paid |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable11Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | at least 103 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$69,546 paid | at least 5,518 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$5,187,126 paid | at least 9,978 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$10,082,596 paid | at least 8,243 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$8,225,911 paid | at least 6,401 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$6,494,072 paid | at least 6,351 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$6,576,133 paid | at least 5,492 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$5,681,933 paid | at least 7,103 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$7,476,014 paid | at least 7,273 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$7,001,626 paid | at least 5,696 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$5,467,493 paid | at least 5,951 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$5,522,958 paid | at least 6,268 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$5,782,786 paid | at least 5,800 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$5,455,800 paid | at least 7,174 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$6,864,334 paid | at least 6,631 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld7At least$6,229,159 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable18Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | at least 17 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld17At least$1,296 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | at least 14 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld16At least$18,132 paid | at least 13 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld16At least$16,955 paid | at least 12 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld16At least$15,676 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld5 of 5 product codes withheld | at least 93 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$121,048 paid | at least 277 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$357,401 paid | at least 696 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$900,397 paid | at least 1,242 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$1,609,897 paid | at least 1,755 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$2,288,560 paid | at least 2,151 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$2,803,595 paid | at least 2,632 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$3,441,293 paid | at least 2,775 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld13At least$3,619,524 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic®range 3,860 to 8,648, down 54 on the quarter before | at least 3,051 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$2,553,143 paid | at least 3,537 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$3,037,654 paid | at least 4,090 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$3,328,568 paid | at least 4,752 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$3,849,212 paid | at least 5,306 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$4,452,345 paid | at least 5,934 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$4,938,799 paid | at least 6,005 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$4,944,496 paid | at least 10,792 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$9,467,776 paid | at least 14,789 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$14,236,311 paid | at least 10,000 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$9,352,394 paid | at least 8,383 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$7,868,683 paid | at least 7,166 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$6,719,922 paid | at least 7,820 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$7,491,273 paid | at least 8,704 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$8,624,005 paid | 8,648 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)21Count$7,559,762 paid | at least 6,878 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$5,961,515 paid | at least 5,189 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$4,429,724 paid | at least 4,429 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$3,741,750 paid | at least 4,010 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$3,396,499 paid | 3,914 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)20Count$3,434,735 paid | 3,860 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)19Count$3,383,426 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | at least 311 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$258,912 paid | at least 451 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$370,123 paid | at least 587 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$460,638 paid | at least 698 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$554,487 paid | at least 850 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$694,608 paid | at least 922 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$762,092 paid | at least 940 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$759,920 paid | at least 1,931 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$1,579,628 paid | at least 2,313 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$2,019,805 paid | at least 1,865 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$1,616,389 paid | at least 1,434 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$1,257,968 paid | at least 1,232 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$1,096,219 paid | 1,195 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)27Count$1,059,724 paid | at least 1,170 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$1,071,600 paid | at least 999 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$920,157 paid | at least 700 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$635,961 paid | at least 409 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$360,703 paid | at least 316 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$281,833 paid | at least 233 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$215,811 paid | at least 239 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$220,386 paid | at least 225 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld25At least$206,965 paid |
| liraglutideSaxenda®range 11 to 35 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | 18 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)34Count$20,364 paid | 11 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)33Count$8,946 paid | 35 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)33Count$32,561 paid | 27 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)33Count$26,186 paid | 28 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)33Count$34,170 paid | 22 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)32Count$24,132 paid | at least 20 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld32At least$26,219 paid | at least 20 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld32At least$22,592 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable31Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld |
| liraglutideVictoza®range 786 to 11,656, down 291 on the quarter before | 11,582 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)42Count$10,248,160 paid | 11,656 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)42Count$10,532,195 paid | 11,120 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)42Count$9,714,308 paid | 10,584 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)42Count$9,180,243 paid | 10,659 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)41Count$9,499,245 paid | 10,705 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)41Count$9,580,034 paid | 10,355 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)41Count$9,166,804 paid | 9,455 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)41Count$8,921,260 paid | 8,834 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)40Count$9,055,973 paid | 8,725 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)40Count$9,285,756 paid | 7,866 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)40Count$8,441,742 paid | 7,407 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)40Count$7,879,946 paid | 7,206 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)39Count$5,129,778 paid | 7,327 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)39Count$4,749,521 paid | 5,347 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)39Count$3,404,891 paid | 5,130 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)39Count$3,414,946 paid | 2,734 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)38Count$1,638,999 paid | 786 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)38Count$496,094 paid | 1,399 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)38Count$911,325 paid | 1,703 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)38Count$1,091,209 paid | 1,412 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)37Count$897,712 paid |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | at least 256 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$140,992 paid | at least 102 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$53,413 paid | at least 576 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$312,058 paid | at least 1,443 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$701,921 paid | at least 1,348 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$581,026 paid | at least 925 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$382,799 paid | at least 1,256 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld43At least$369,019 paid |
What Ohio Medicaid publishes as the rule
The figures above are payments. The rule that decides the next request is a different document, and where this site has read it the jurisdiction page carries it with the quote. Read the Ohio Medicaid coverage page.
Open Ohio in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state OH, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "816"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state OH, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "693"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state OH, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "17"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state OH, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state OH, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state OH, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state OH, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state OH, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state OH, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state OH, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1298"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state OH, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1375"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state OH, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2121"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state OH, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3797"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state OH, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2555"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state OH, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state OH, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state OH, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "611"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state OH, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "603"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state OH, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "262"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state OH, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2023", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "14"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state OH, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "17"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state OH, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state OH, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1724"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state OH, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2213"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state OH, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3147"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state OH, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "7477"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state OH, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "6115"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state OH, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 1M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2388"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state OH, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "117"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state OH, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "243"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state OH, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2024", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "486"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state OH, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "987"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state OH, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "744"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state OH, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2021", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "257"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state OH, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state OH, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "22"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state OH, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2024", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "35"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state OH, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "18"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state OH, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state OH, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state OH, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "670"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state OH, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1699"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state OH, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "4037"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state OH, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5234"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state OH, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2022", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "6506"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state OH, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2021", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "Victoza 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "7647"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state OH, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "310"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state OH, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "466"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state OH, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "161"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state OH, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state OH, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state OH, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state OH, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, OH
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state OH, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "OH", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state OH, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 41 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 7 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean Ohio Medicaid covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.