GLP-1 drugs: what Medi-Cal paid
Medi-Cal shows a published payment figure for 8 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. A paid prescription records what happened and is not permission for what happens next, so read the figures below as a payment history rather than as a coverage rule.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What Medi-Cal’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product Medi-Cal paid for most often was Ozempic®, at 205,731 prescriptions19 of the 473,171 to 473,28817131925313743 across all 8 products, or 43 percent of the published count.
Medi-Cal itself reimbursed at least $502,053,514 for these products in the quarter, about $1,061 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $512,866,012 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Rybelsus®, at about $1,501.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what Medi-Cal finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What Medi-Cal paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Both134 managed care, 62,286 direct | 62,4201 | 13% | $65,538,392 | $66,160,150 | $1,050 |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Both401 managed care, 116,615 direct | 117,0167 | 25% | $122,991,035 | $126,103,513 | $1,051 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Both165 managed care, 63,947 direct | at least 64,11213 | 14% | $83,506,483 | $84,077,430 | $1,303 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Both721 managed care, 205,010 direct | 205,73119 | 43% | $198,095,326 | $204,283,746 | $963 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Both199 managed care, 19,500 direct | 19,69925 | 4% | $29,566,793 | $29,805,311 | $1,501 |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Both | 38031 | <1% | $459,904 | $460,695 | $1,210 |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Both | 2,25537 | <1% | $1,417,399 | $1,417,875 | $629 |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Both20 managed care, 1,525 direct | at least 1,54543 | <1% | $478,181 | $557,292 | $310 |
Medi-Cal publishes claims on both routes: paid directly by the program, and paid through the managed-care plans it contracts with. The figures above combine the two, so which one your own card names decides who answers a question about your prescription.
Across the 21 quarters on file, prescriptions for the products published at both ends of the series were higher in 2026Q1 than in 2021Q1: 22,334 against 13,134. Products whose count was withheld at either end are left out of that comparison, because a floor against a number cannot establish a direction.
Against enrollment, that is 42.3 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in Medi-Cal, on an average of 11,178,145 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 1 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 1 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Ozempic®, Rybelsus®, Saxenda® and Victoza® carry a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether Medi-Cal pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what Medi-Cal paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound®range 9,771 to 62,420 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | at least 26 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld4At least$25,270 paid | 9,771 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)3Count$10,345,028 paid | 15,119 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)3Count$15,747,765 paid | 27,641 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)3Count$28,709,318 paid | at least 50,086 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$51,019,112 paid | at least 93,284 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$96,845,034 paid | at least 120,953 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$126,272,652 paid | at least 235,411 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$247,319,273 paid | at least 252,179 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$265,023,320 paid | 62,420 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)1Count$65,538,392 paid |
| tirzepatideMounjaro®range 29,932 to 117,016, up 26,356 on the quarter before | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | at least 1,690 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$1,909,302 paid | at least 4,151 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$4,296,756 paid | at least 8,649 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$9,117,956 paid | at least 10,399 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$11,189,815 paid | at least 16,472 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$17,948,534 paid | at least 18,187 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$19,913,107 paid | at least 22,655 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$25,592,857 paid | at least 21,307 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$23,935,090 paid | 36,665 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)9Count$41,187,702 paid | 33,144 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)9Count$37,029,832 paid | 29,932 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)8Count$31,442,571 paid | 36,562 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)8Count$37,689,478 paid | 76,381 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)8Count$78,477,839 paid | 90,660 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)8Count$93,502,409 paid | 117,016 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)7Count$122,991,035 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy®range 930 to 308,846 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable18Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | at least 206 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld18At least$263,365 paid | 930 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)18Count$1,169,814 paid | at least 2,316 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld17At least$3,249,217 paid | at least 4,723 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld17At least$6,512,152 paid | at least 4,430 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld17At least$6,372,625 paid | at least 3,986 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld17At least$5,776,956 paid | at least 23,297 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld16At least$31,894,555 paid | at least 52,052 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld16At least$69,440,334 paid | at least 59,563 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld16At least$80,073,940 paid | at least 45,178 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld16At least$59,426,985 paid | at least 55,353 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$71,675,696 paid | at least 85,979 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$111,631,505 paid | at least 197,949 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$257,591,087 paid | 185,814 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)15Count$241,991,867 paid | 214,640 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)14Count$279,313,955 paid | 207,648 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)14Count$270,550,631 paid | 308,846 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)14Count$402,561,638 paid | 269,170 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)14Count$351,085,998 paid | at least 64,112 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld13At least$83,506,483 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic®range 24,695 to 268,427, down 11,025 on the quarter before | at least 17,872 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$17,149,305 paid | at least 20,766 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$19,933,134 paid | at least 23,740 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$22,723,977 paid | at least 26,652 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$25,405,393 paid | 24,695 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)23Count$25,399,001 paid | at least 37,320 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$39,309,116 paid | at least 59,548 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$62,878,494 paid | at least 55,368 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$57,101,718 paid | at least 77,902 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$80,743,250 paid | at least 89,301 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$93,297,329 paid | 162,419 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)22Count$164,980,512 paid | at least 144,072 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$144,747,279 paid | at least 181,343 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$187,616,279 paid | at least 182,763 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$191,118,959 paid | at least 257,767 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$268,504,317 paid | at least 229,383 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$235,986,661 paid | at least 229,589 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$215,000,217 paid | at least 200,312 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$189,228,115 paid | 268,427 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)20Count$253,806,126 paid | 216,756 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)20Count$205,165,783 paid | 205,731 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)19Count$198,095,326 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus®range 2,211 to 30,621, down 759 on the quarter before | 2,211 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)30Count$2,030,961 paid | 3,548 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)30Count$3,307,844 paid | 4,797 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)30Count$4,615,498 paid | 5,663 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)30Count$5,398,746 paid | at least 6,846 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$7,373,302 paid | at least 12,018 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$12,582,803 paid | 18,180 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)29Count$19,693,306 paid | 17,631 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)29Count$19,609,010 paid | 23,381 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)28Count$27,703,393 paid | 21,214 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)28Count$26,007,271 paid | 30,485 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)28Count$38,138,369 paid | 25,241 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)28Count$32,678,516 paid | 26,753 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)27Count$36,104,970 paid | at least 24,205 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$33,028,170 paid | 30,621 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)27Count$42,707,734 paid | 25,098 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)27Count$35,240,341 paid | 22,585 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)26Count$32,217,819 paid | 18,009 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)26Count$25,579,580 paid | 24,453 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)26Count$34,954,443 paid | 20,458 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)26Count$29,676,743 paid | 19,699 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)25Count$29,566,793 paid |
| liraglutideSaxenda®range 380 to 14,402 | 1,581 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)36Count$1,968,544 paid | 1,718 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)36Count$2,187,265 paid | 1,961 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)36Count$2,442,916 paid | 1,968 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)36Count$2,445,646 paid | 1,875 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)35Count$2,472,413 paid | 3,432 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)35Count$4,440,104 paid | 7,969 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)35Count$10,336,722 paid | 10,506 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)35Count$13,582,148 paid | 14,402 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)34Count$18,665,082 paid | 10,406 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)34Count$13,537,029 paid | 14,282 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)34Count$17,676,238 paid | 4,384 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)34Count$5,340,706 paid | at least 2,626 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld33At least$3,207,828 paid | at least 2,691 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld33At least$3,273,389 paid | at least 4,688 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld33At least$5,719,585 paid | at least 4,962 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld33At least$5,952,752 paid | at least 4,169 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld32At least$4,987,568 paid | at least 2,478 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld32At least$2,990,740 paid | at least 2,555 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld32At least$3,122,088 paid | at least 1,666 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld32At least$2,039,925 paid | 380 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)31Count$459,904 paid |
| liraglutideVictoza®range 363 to 9,839, up 1,437 on the quarter before | 9,342 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)42Count$7,685,202 paid | 9,839 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)42Count$8,152,864 paid | 9,820 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)42Count$7,973,750 paid | 8,993 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)42Count$7,179,288 paid | 7,671 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)41Count$7,726,499 paid | 8,761 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)41Count$9,127,023 paid | at least 10,412 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld41At least$11,078,563 paid | 8,477 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)41Count$9,154,371 paid | at least 10,071 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$11,116,805 paid | at least 8,207 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$9,178,652 paid | at least 10,342 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$11,517,656 paid | at least 7,885 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$8,561,575 paid | at least 7,423 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$6,155,877 paid | at least 6,071 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$4,452,839 paid | at least 5,785 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$4,017,324 paid | at least 4,486 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$3,167,360 paid | 2,090 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)38Count$1,282,887 paid | 363 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)38Count$239,581 paid | 591 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)38Count$387,975 paid | 818 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)38Count$555,078 paid | 2,255 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)37Count$1,417,399 paid |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | at least 385 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$149,963 paid | at least 417 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$218,193 paid | at least 1,402 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$601,937 paid | at least 2,155 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$912,874 paid | at least 3,427 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$1,341,638 paid | at least 2,726 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$989,413 paid | at least 1,545 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld43At least$478,181 paid |
What Medi-Cal publishes as the rule
The figures above are payments. The rule that decides the next request is a different document, and where this site has read it the jurisdiction page carries it with the quote. Read the Medi-Cal coverage page.
Open California in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state CA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "13694"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state CA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "61455"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state CA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "18343"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state CA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "26"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state CA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state CA, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state CA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state CA, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state CA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "28279"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state CA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "22973"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state CA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "9823"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state CA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5390"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state CA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1561"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state CA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state CA, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state CA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 2.4", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "21618"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state CA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 2.4", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "82368"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state CA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "53531"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state CA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 2.4", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "22528"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state CA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 2.4", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2658"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state CA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "280"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state CA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "80499"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state CA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "94711"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state CA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "107729"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state CA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "87449"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state CA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "37035"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state CA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "13585"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state CA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "7753"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state CA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "9478"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state CA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "13102"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state CA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "13769"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state CA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "8214"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state CA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1951"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state CA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "380"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state CA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "4169"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state CA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "4962"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state CA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "14402"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state CA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "10476"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state CA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1716"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state CA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1477"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state CA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1445"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state CA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3937"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state CA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5496"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state CA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5778"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state CA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3939"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state CA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "827"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state CA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2051"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state CA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "217"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state CA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state CA, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state CA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state CA, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, CA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state CA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "CA", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state CA, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 42 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 6 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean Medi-Cal covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.