GLP-1 drugs: what West Virginia Medicaid paid
West Virginia Medicaid shows a published payment figure for 7 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. This site has not yet read West Virginia Medicaid's own coverage rule, so the figures below are a payment history and nothing here tells you what the program will decide next.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What West Virginia Medicaid’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product West Virginia Medicaid paid for most often was Ozempic®, at 19,864 prescriptions19 of the 21,229 to 21,310171319253743 across all 8 products, or 94 percent of the published count.
West Virginia Medicaid itself reimbursed at least $20,185,093 for these products in the quarter, about $951 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $20,955,063 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Wegovy®, at about $1,266.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what West Virginia Medicaid finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What West Virginia Medicaid paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Fee-for-service | 3581 | 2% | $380,975 | $384,431 | $1,064 |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Fee-for-service | 5137 | 2% | $174,767 | $586,161 | $341 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Fee-for-service | at least 8613 | <1% | $108,899 | $111,604 | $1,266 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Fee-for-service | at least 19,86419 | 94% | $19,309,698 | $19,643,669 | $972 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Fee-for-service | at least 3325 | <1% | $16,649 | $34,353 | $505 |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Not published | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Fee-for-service | 26437 | 1% | $157,435 | $157,435 | $596 |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Fee-for-service | at least 10243 | <1% | $36,669 | $37,410 | $360 |
Every published claim in this record came through fee-for-service, meaning the program paid the pharmacy directly. This record shows no managed-care claims for these products. That is a fact about how the file reports, and it points at who to ask: the program.
Across the 21 quarters on file, prescriptions for the products published at both ends of the series were lower in 2026Q1 than in 2021Q1: 264 against 812. Products whose count was withheld at either end are left out of that comparison, because a floor against a number cannot establish a direction.
Against enrollment, that is 47.4 to 47.6 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in West Virginia Medicaid, on an average of 448,064 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 23 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 14 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Ozempic® and Victoza® carry a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether West Virginia Medicaid pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what West Virginia Medicaid paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter2No row | at least 11 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$2,915 paid | at least 45 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$47,743 paid | at least 173 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$179,266 paid | 358 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)1Count$380,975 paid |
| tirzepatideMounjaro®range 365 to 596, up 48 on the quarter before | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable11Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | at least 14 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$2,407 paid | at least 153 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$39,012 paid | at least 212 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$50,646 paid | 373 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)10Count$82,148 paid | 402 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)10Count$97,923 paid | 365 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)9Count$126,086 paid | 401 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)9Count$178,450 paid | 505 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)9Count$240,594 paid | 477 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)9Count$240,442 paid | 416 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)8Count$187,161 paid | 551 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)8Count$221,628 paid | 596 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)8Count$200,619 paid | 465 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)8Count$157,874 paid | 513 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)7Count$174,767 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter15No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter15No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter15No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter15No row | at least 12 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$4,622 paid | at least 47 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$24,259 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable14Withheld5 of 5 product codes withheld | at least 19 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$23,273 paid | at least 86 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld13At least$108,899 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic® | at least 3,435 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$2,749,239 paid | at least 4,051 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$3,380,571 paid | at least 4,671 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$3,973,284 paid | at least 4,834 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$4,131,080 paid | at least 5,734 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$5,043,032 paid | at least 6,690 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$5,974,644 paid | at least 7,539 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$6,717,457 paid | at least 8,998 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$7,948,266 paid | at least 13,196 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$12,007,700 paid | at least 12,314 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$12,101,565 paid | at least 15,255 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$15,033,468 paid | at least 14,003 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$12,834,377 paid | at least 15,249 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$13,744,414 paid | at least 16,686 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$15,318,925 paid | at least 18,655 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$17,192,431 paid | at least 21,473 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$20,021,140 paid | at least 16,387 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$15,405,796 paid | at least 19,437 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$18,393,390 paid | at least 21,066 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$20,060,724 paid | at least 18,766 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$17,958,001 paid | at least 19,864 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld19At least$19,309,698 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus®range 41 to 50 | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable30Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable30Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable30Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable30Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable29Withheld5 of 5 product codes withheld | at least 11 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$2,243 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable29Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable29Withheld5 of 5 product codes withheld | at least 35 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$6,989 paid | at least 17 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$2,697 paid | at least 35 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$10,052 paid | at least 32 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$10,184 paid | at least 17 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$7,617 paid | at least 28 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$9,731 paid | 50 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)27Count$16,753 paid | at least 34 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$19,770 paid | at least 17 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$10,354 paid | at least 32 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$9,925 paid | 41 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)26Count$21,468 paid | at least 11 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$6,155 paid | at least 33 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld25At least$16,649 paid |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable33Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable33Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable33Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable33Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter31No row |
| liraglutideVictoza®range 140 to 907, up 72 on the quarter before | 812 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)42Count$698,049 paid | 834 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)42Count$743,698 paid | 805 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)42Count$724,263 paid | 732 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)42Count$657,983 paid | 749 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)41Count$709,835 paid | 719 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)41Count$692,745 paid | 685 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)41Count$679,325 paid | 668 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)41Count$646,951 paid | 907 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)40Count$876,001 paid | 713 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)40Count$718,057 paid | 786 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)40Count$773,923 paid | 726 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)40Count$662,257 paid | 693 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)39Count$512,916 paid | 672 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)39Count$428,336 paid | 443 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)39Count$272,510 paid | 673 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)39Count$448,177 paid | 305 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)38Count$186,670 paid | 140 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)38Count$86,011 paid | 144 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)38Count$87,388 paid | 192 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)38Count$116,490 paid | 264 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)37Count$157,435 paid |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic)range 48 to 69 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | 48 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)45Count$26,265 paid | 69 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)45Count$35,244 paid | at least 42 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$21,162 paid | at least 122 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$60,912 paid | at least 200 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$82,695 paid | at least 193 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$76,302 paid | at least 102 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld43At least$36,669 paid |
What this page cannot tell you
Whether West Virginia Medicaid covers these products is decided by a document this site has not read yet: its preferred drug list and the prior-authorization criteria behind it. Until that is read and quoted, the payment history above is all this page asserts. Start from the notice or the drug list the program sent you, and check which document governs your plan first, because no state rule reaches a self-funded employer plan at all.
Open West Virginia in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state WV, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND 2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "99"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state WV, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND 2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "64"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state WV, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state WV, 2024", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state WV, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state WV, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state WV, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state WV, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state WV, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state WV, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state WV, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "104"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state WV, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "157"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state WV, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "117"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state WV, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "108"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state WV, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "14"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state WV, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state WV, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state WV, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "29"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state WV, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "19"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state WV, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state WV, 2024", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state WV, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state WV, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state WV, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state WV, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state WV, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state WV, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state WV, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2 ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "7446"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state WV, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2 ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "7390"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state WV, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "8151"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state WV, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "7383"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state WV, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5594"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state WV, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3135"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state WV, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "20"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state WV, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "19"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state WV, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "23"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state WV, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "24"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state WV, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2022", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "11"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state WV, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 3", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state WV, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state WV, 2026", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state WV, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state WV, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state WV, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state WV, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state WV, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state WV, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 2-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "157"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state WV, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 2-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "177"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state WV, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2024", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "391"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state WV, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "496"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state WV, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2022", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "421"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state WV, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2021", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 2-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "436"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state WV, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "46"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state WV, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "62"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state WV, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "44"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state WV, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state WV, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state WV, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state WV, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, WV
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state WV, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "WV", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state WV, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 35 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 13 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean West Virginia Medicaid covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.