GLP-1 drugs: what Cardinal Care paid
Cardinal Care shows a published payment figure for 8 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. This site has not yet read Cardinal Care's own coverage rule, so the figures below are a payment history and nothing here tells you what the program will decide next.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What Cardinal Care’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product Cardinal Care paid for most often was Mounjaro®, at 7,965 prescriptions7 of the 26,670 to 26,91317131925313743 across all 8 products, or 30 percent of the published count.
Cardinal Care itself reimbursed at least $26,015,576 for these products in the quarter, about $976 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $27,990,010 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Saxenda®, at about $1,174.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what Cardinal Care finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What Cardinal Care paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Managed care | at least 3,5311 | 13% | $3,334,336 | $3,672,795 | $944 |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Both7,908 managed care, 57 direct | at least 7,9657 | 30% | $7,885,311 | $8,537,353 | $990 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Both | at least 4,46813 | 17% | $5,162,895 | $5,723,807 | $1,156 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Both5,997 managed care, 70 direct | at least 6,06719 | 23% | $5,665,876 | $6,043,957 | $934 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Managed care | at least 48625 | 2% | $468,736 | $503,781 | $964 |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Both | at least 1,82631 | 7% | $2,142,896 | $2,145,963 | $1,174 |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Both | at least 1,27837 | 5% | $770,766 | $770,766 | $603 |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Both1,002 managed care, 20 direct | at least 1,02243 | 4% | $584,760 | $591,589 | $572 |
Cardinal Care publishes claims on both routes: paid directly by the program, and paid through the managed-care plans it contracts with. The figures above combine the two, so which one your own card names decides who answers a question about your prescription.
Against enrollment, that is 18.0 to 18.1 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in Cardinal Care, on an average of 1,485,108 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 2 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 1 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Ozempic®, Rybelsus®, Saxenda® and Victoza® carry a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether Cardinal Care pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what Cardinal Care paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | at least 106 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld4At least$95,493 paid | at least 1,512 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$1,456,567 paid | at least 1,700 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$1,612,240 paid | at least 2,134 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$1,958,441 paid | at least 2,054 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$1,852,955 paid | at least 2,196 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$1,881,884 paid | at least 2,520 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$2,173,873 paid | at least 3,472 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$3,203,558 paid | at least 3,607 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$3,293,525 paid | at least 3,531 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld1At least$3,334,336 paid |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable11Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | at least 181 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$143,798 paid | at least 716 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$614,169 paid | at least 1,443 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$1,271,083 paid | at least 2,180 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$1,955,416 paid | at least 2,784 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$2,487,493 paid | at least 3,191 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$2,887,662 paid | at least 3,551 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$3,315,078 paid | at least 3,838 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$3,514,298 paid | at least 4,373 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$4,015,642 paid | at least 4,948 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$4,587,018 paid | at least 5,687 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$5,314,502 paid | at least 5,997 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$5,637,394 paid | at least 7,697 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$7,420,785 paid | at least 8,214 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$7,959,538 paid | at least 7,965 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld7At least$7,885,311 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable18Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | at least 33 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld18At least$43,243 paid | at least 223 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld18At least$287,376 paid | at least 492 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld17At least$631,082 paid | 576 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)17Count$722,251 paid | at least 413 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld17At least$526,941 paid | at least 446 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld17At least$577,553 paid | at least 3,753 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld16At least$4,714,603 paid | at least 7,396 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld16At least$9,241,493 paid | at least 5,551 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld16At least$6,977,268 paid | at least 4,793 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld16At least$6,115,646 paid | at least 5,870 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$7,462,625 paid | at least 9,730 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$12,141,110 paid | at least 12,155 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$15,118,080 paid | at least 9,877 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$12,265,832 paid | at least 7,113 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$8,613,302 paid | at least 5,893 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$7,096,338 paid | at least 6,100 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$7,366,858 paid | at least 5,103 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$6,095,061 paid | at least 4,468 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld13At least$5,162,895 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic® | at least 1,398 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$1,360,439 paid | at least 1,661 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$1,634,583 paid | at least 1,961 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$1,949,967 paid | at least 2,412 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$1,942,731 paid | at least 3,061 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$2,499,225 paid | at least 3,797 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$3,089,730 paid | at least 4,266 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$3,440,092 paid | at least 4,664 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$3,748,295 paid | at least 5,953 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$4,792,916 paid | at least 7,114 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$5,671,854 paid | at least 7,456 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$5,998,822 paid | at least 6,230 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$5,099,698 paid | 7,290 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)21Count$6,233,593 paid | at least 7,458 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$6,342,010 paid | at least 7,966 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$6,818,425 paid | at least 7,670 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$6,614,714 paid | at least 7,644 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$6,776,668 paid | at least 7,087 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$6,356,850 paid | at least 7,427 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$6,771,032 paid | at least 6,797 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$6,243,230 paid | at least 6,067 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld19At least$5,665,876 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus®range 193 to 248 | 193 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)30Count$185,834 paid | 248 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)30Count$249,332 paid | at least 349 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$356,728 paid | at least 419 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$349,092 paid | at least 542 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$465,337 paid | at least 673 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$560,200 paid | at least 764 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$623,951 paid | at least 790 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$650,703 paid | at least 928 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$799,406 paid | at least 929 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$791,153 paid | at least 909 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$771,494 paid | at least 916 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$773,782 paid | at least 921 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$818,921 paid | at least 831 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$730,632 paid | at least 833 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$730,334 paid | at least 802 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$703,461 paid | at least 707 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$640,322 paid | at least 586 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$539,766 paid | at least 585 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$548,613 paid | at least 518 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$485,581 paid | at least 486 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld25At least$468,736 paid |
| liraglutideSaxenda®range 515 to 2,455 | at least 336 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld36At least$441,245 paid | at least 409 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld36At least$541,175 paid | at least 474 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld36At least$617,849 paid | 515 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)36Count$647,040 paid | 543 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)35Count$689,209 paid | at least 681 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld35At least$839,774 paid | at least 950 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld35At least$1,177,819 paid | at least 1,097 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld35At least$1,349,663 paid | 1,324 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)34Count$1,541,489 paid | at least 1,489 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld34At least$1,734,364 paid | at least 1,275 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld34At least$1,399,224 paid | at least 498 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld34At least$568,320 paid | at least 292 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld33At least$320,289 paid | at least 446 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld33At least$505,564 paid | at least 497 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld33At least$569,289 paid | at least 946 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld33At least$1,085,144 paid | at least 1,820 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld32At least$2,080,083 paid | 2,455 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)32Count$2,823,191 paid | 2,428 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)32Count$2,812,801 paid | at least 2,080 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld32At least$2,422,154 paid | at least 1,826 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld31At least$2,142,896 paid |
| liraglutideVictoza®range 4,816 to 6,824 | 6,824 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)42Count$6,928,959 paid | at least 8,169 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld42At least$8,272,968 paid | at least 7,909 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld42At least$7,985,719 paid | at least 7,384 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld42At least$7,162,407 paid | at least 7,327 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld41At least$7,158,840 paid | at least 7,268 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld41At least$7,040,634 paid | at least 7,015 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld41At least$6,840,763 paid | at least 6,567 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld41At least$6,399,578 paid | at least 6,837 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$6,846,942 paid | at least 6,079 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$6,040,486 paid | 4,816 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)40Count$4,789,240 paid | at least 4,584 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$4,477,889 paid | at least 4,599 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$3,194,377 paid | at least 4,340 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$2,885,656 paid | at least 2,425 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$1,563,521 paid | at least 1,856 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$1,238,298 paid | at least 1,339 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$771,703 paid | at least 372 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$227,490 paid | at least 851 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$512,918 paid | at least 1,047 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$642,393 paid | at least 1,278 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld37At least$770,766 paid |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | at least 17 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$9,655 paid | 1,141 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)45Count$682,356 paid | at least 1,499 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$908,500 paid | at least 576 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$232,203 paid | at least 797 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$246,671 paid | at least 1,300 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$625,480 paid | at least 1,255 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$707,217 paid | at least 1,022 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld43At least$584,760 paid |
What this page cannot tell you
Whether Cardinal Care covers these products is decided by a document this site has not read yet: its preferred drug list and the prior-authorization criteria behind it. Until that is read and quoted, the payment history above is all this page asserts. Start from the notice or the drug list the program sent you, and check which document governs your plan first, because no state rule reaches a self-funded employer plan at all.
Open Virginia in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state VA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "737"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state VA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "807"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state VA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "802"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state VA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "86"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state VA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state VA, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state VA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state VA, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state VA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1568"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state VA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1678"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state VA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1134"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state VA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "868"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state VA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "309"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state VA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state VA, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state VA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1614"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state VA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2632"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state VA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3304"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state VA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2657"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state VA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "338"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state VA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "67"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state VA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2686"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state VA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3150"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state VA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2994"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state VA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3067"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state VA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2169"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state VA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1212"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state VA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "212"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state VA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "320"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state VA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "386"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state VA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "414"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state VA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "366"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state VA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "174"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state VA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1826"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state VA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2444"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state VA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "946"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state VA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1489"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state VA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1097"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state VA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "515"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state VA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 2-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "729"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state VA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 2-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "956"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state VA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2760"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state VA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "4443"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state VA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "4790"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state VA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5238"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state VA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "436"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state VA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "467"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state VA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "945"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state VA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state VA, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state VA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state VA, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, VA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state VA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "VA", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state VA, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 42 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 6 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean Cardinal Care covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.