GLP-1 drugs: what TennCare paid
TennCare shows a published payment figure for 8 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. This site has not yet read TennCare's own coverage rule, so the figures below are a payment history and nothing here tells you what the program will decide next.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What TennCare’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product TennCare paid for most often was Wegovy®, at 19,383 prescriptions13 of the 62,284 to 62,40117131925313743 across all 8 products, or 31 percent of the published count.
TennCare itself reimbursed at least $69,564,960 for these products in the quarter, about $1,117 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $70,215,817 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Wegovy®, at about $1,303.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what TennCare finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What TennCare paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Fee-for-service | at least 19,1931 | 31% | $20,434,886 | $20,532,861 | $1,065 |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Fee-for-service | at least 9,4657 | 15% | $10,022,599 | $10,170,509 | $1,059 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Fee-for-service | at least 19,38313 | 31% | $25,260,424 | $25,491,424 | $1,303 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Fee-for-service | at least 13,41619 | 22% | $13,234,391 | $13,402,917 | $986 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Fee-for-service | 42225 | <1% | $415,734 | $420,766 | $985 |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Fee-for-service | 3431 | <1% | $32,377 | $32,392 | $952 |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Fee-for-service | 6737 | <1% | $41,352 | $41,441 | $617 |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Fee-for-service | at least 29143 | <1% | $123,196 | $123,507 | $423 |
Every published claim in this record came through fee-for-service, meaning the program paid the pharmacy directly. This record shows no managed-care claims for these products. That is a fact about how the file reports, and it points at who to ask: the program.
Across the 21 quarters on file, prescriptions for the products published at both ends of the series were lower in 2026Q1 than in 2021Q1: 523 against 4,204. Products whose count was withheld at either end are left out of that comparison, because a floor against a number cannot establish a direction.
Against enrollment, that is 50.9 to 51.0 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in TennCare, on an average of 1,224,155 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 6 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 4 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Ozempic®, Rybelsus®, Saxenda® and Victoza® carry a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether TennCare pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what TennCare paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable4Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | at least 43 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$44,252 paid | at least 81 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$83,389 paid | at least 100 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$102,639 paid | at least 141 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$144,507 paid | at least 142 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$149,374 paid | at least 245 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$259,221 paid | at least 2,269 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$2,395,607 paid | at least 11,374 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$12,005,522 paid | at least 19,193 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld1At least$20,434,886 paid |
| tirzepatideMounjaro®range 2,971 to 3,249 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | at least 102 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$95,844 paid | at least 559 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$525,517 paid | at least 1,841 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$1,781,705 paid | at least 2,802 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$2,727,988 paid | 2,971 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)10Count$2,891,218 paid | 3,249 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)10Count$3,169,513 paid | at least 3,297 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$3,347,949 paid | at least 3,402 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$3,477,937 paid | at least 4,402 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$4,527,704 paid | at least 5,474 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$5,623,623 paid | at least 5,858 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$6,062,248 paid | at least 7,314 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$7,590,626 paid | at least 8,213 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$8,531,050 paid | at least 9,155 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$9,495,537 paid | at least 9,465 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld7At least$10,022,599 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy®range 443 to 14,301 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable18Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable18Withheld5 of 5 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld5 of 5 product codes withheld | at least 12 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld17At least$15,667 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | at least 228 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld16At least$295,420 paid | 800 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)16Count$1,035,270 paid | at least 552 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld16At least$720,408 paid | 443 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)16Count$576,390 paid | 479 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)15Count$619,716 paid | 945 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)15Count$1,224,770 paid | 1,665 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)15Count$2,181,830 paid | 2,582 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)15Count$3,361,691 paid | 2,836 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)14Count$3,703,570 paid | 3,295 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)14Count$4,311,134 paid | 5,804 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)14Count$7,596,417 paid | 14,301 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)14Count$18,716,984 paid | at least 19,383 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld13At least$25,260,424 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic® | at least 1,421 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$1,131,854 paid | at least 1,666 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$1,352,527 paid | at least 2,303 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$1,885,601 paid | at least 3,712 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$3,034,142 paid | at least 4,759 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$4,042,824 paid | at least 7,655 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$6,542,847 paid | at least 10,584 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$9,043,933 paid | at least 11,195 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$9,606,641 paid | at least 12,919 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$11,496,320 paid | at least 15,991 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$14,391,520 paid | at least 15,916 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$14,323,262 paid | at least 13,744 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$12,375,327 paid | at least 14,017 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$12,963,838 paid | at least 14,387 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$13,419,982 paid | at least 14,484 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$13,553,917 paid | at least 14,878 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$13,946,207 paid | at least 14,277 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$13,675,506 paid | at least 14,981 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$14,447,733 paid | at least 14,690 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$14,185,797 paid | at least 14,202 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$13,734,012 paid | at least 13,416 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld19At least$13,234,391 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus®range 154 to 652, down 6 on the quarter before | 154 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)30Count$116,690 paid | 236 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)30Count$178,294 paid | 322 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)30Count$253,803 paid | at least 432 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$346,144 paid | 450 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)29Count$378,075 paid | 652 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)29Count$548,172 paid | at least 844 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$704,919 paid | at least 861 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$723,343 paid | at least 983 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$867,697 paid | at least 948 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$844,164 paid | at least 762 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$680,678 paid | at least 698 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$623,994 paid | at least 622 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$574,010 paid | 645 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)27Count$599,888 paid | 606 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)27Count$569,460 paid | 598 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)27Count$561,705 paid | 516 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)26Count$493,004 paid | 508 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)26Count$488,922 paid | 491 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)26Count$474,330 paid | 428 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)26Count$415,725 paid | 422 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)25Count$415,734 paid |
| liraglutideSaxenda®range 27 to 493, up 7 on the quarter before | 28 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)36Count$31,259 paid | 118 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)36Count$140,501 paid | 201 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)36Count$246,709 paid | 303 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)36Count$367,830 paid | 223 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)35Count$274,411 paid | 267 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)35Count$313,644 paid | 386 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)35Count$459,681 paid | 469 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)35Count$547,041 paid | 493 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)34Count$583,559 paid | at least 417 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld34At least$484,140 paid | 324 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)34Count$330,719 paid | 146 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)34Count$158,031 paid | 71 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)33Count$77,691 paid | 146 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)33Count$160,429 paid | 171 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)33Count$186,511 paid | 189 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)33Count$206,370 paid | 155 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)32Count$168,114 paid | 172 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)32Count$190,173 paid | 104 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)32Count$114,297 paid | 27 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)32Count$32,244 paid | 34 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)31Count$32,377 paid |
| liraglutideVictoza®range 49 to 4,650, up 5 on the quarter before | 4,022 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)42Count$3,336,861 paid | 4,232 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)42Count$3,553,402 paid | 4,350 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)42Count$3,662,899 paid | 4,650 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)42Count$3,899,070 paid | 3,691 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)41Count$3,203,281 paid | 3,567 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)41Count$3,132,298 paid | 3,530 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)41Count$3,094,697 paid | 2,985 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)41Count$2,650,330 paid | 2,908 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)40Count$2,635,753 paid | 2,587 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)40Count$2,360,980 paid | 2,219 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)40Count$2,020,547 paid | at least 1,912 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$1,718,918 paid | 1,480 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)39Count$1,058,521 paid | 1,088 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)39Count$720,647 paid | 309 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)39Count$198,173 paid | 262 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)39Count$179,246 paid | 102 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)38Count$66,389 paid | 49 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)38Count$31,405 paid | 60 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)38Count$38,350 paid | 62 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)38Count$38,896 paid | 67 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)37Count$41,352 paid |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic)range 275 to 444 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | 275 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)45Count$157,392 paid | 366 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)45Count$213,110 paid | 444 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)44Count$248,721 paid | at least 435 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$217,324 paid | at least 396 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$169,890 paid | at least 330 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$156,920 paid | at least 291 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld43At least$123,196 paid |
What this page cannot tell you
Whether TennCare covers these products is decided by a document this site has not read yet: its preferred drug list and the prior-authorization criteria behind it. Until that is read and quoted, the payment history above is all this page asserts. Start from the notice or the drug list the program sent you, and check which document governs your plan first, because no state rule reaches a self-funded employer plan at all.
Open Tennessee in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state TN, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "6213"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state TN, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5077"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state TN, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "58"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state TN, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state TN, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state TN, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state TN, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state TN, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state TN, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1936"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state TN, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2010"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state TN, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1361"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state TN, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2023", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1124"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state TN, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "236"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state TN, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state TN, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state TN, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5427"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state TN, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5139"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state TN, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "877"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state TN, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2023", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "334"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state TN, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2022", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 2.4", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "12"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state TN, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 1MG", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state TN, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5171"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state TN, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5350"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state TN, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2024", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5345"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state TN, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 1M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "6156"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state TN, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2022", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5686"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state TN, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2198"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state TN, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "192"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state TN, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "249"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state TN, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "290"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state TN, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "471"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state TN, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "416"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state TN, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "194"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state TN, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "34"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state TN, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "172"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state TN, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "189"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state TN, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "493"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state TN, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "469"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state TN, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "303"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state TN, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "36"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state TN, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "53"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state TN, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "866"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state TN, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1734"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state TN, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2022", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2157"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state TN, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2644"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state TN, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "95"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state TN, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "201"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state TN, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "219"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state TN, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state TN, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state TN, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state TN, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, TN
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state TN, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TN", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state TN, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 42 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 6 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean TennCare covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.