GLP-1 drugs: what South Dakota Medicaid paid
South Dakota Medicaid shows a published payment figure for 4 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. This site has not yet read South Dakota Medicaid's own coverage rule, so the figures below are a payment history and nothing here tells you what the program will decide next.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What South Dakota Medicaid’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product South Dakota Medicaid paid for most often was Mounjaro®, at 2,260 prescriptions7 of the 3,794 to 3,9297131925 across all 8 products, or 60 percent of the published count.
South Dakota Medicaid itself reimbursed at least $3,910,051 for these products in the quarter, about $1,035 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $3,962,062 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Wegovy®, at about $1,317.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what South Dakota Medicaid finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What South Dakota Medicaid paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Not published | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Fee-for-service | 2,2607 | 60% | $2,400,740 | $2,439,627 | $1,062 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Fee-for-service | at least 1113 | <1% | $14,489 | $14,489 | $1,317 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Fee-for-service | 1,40219 | 37% | $1,391,215 | $1,402,366 | $992 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Fee-for-service | 10625 | 3% | $103,607 | $105,580 | $977 |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Not published | No row | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Fee-for-service | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Fee-for-service | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
Every published claim in this record came through fee-for-service, meaning the program paid the pharmacy directly. This record shows no managed-care claims for these products. That is a fact about how the file reports, and it points at who to ask: the program.
Across the 21 quarters on file, prescriptions for the products published at both ends of the series were higher in 2026Q1 than in 2021Q1: 1,402 against 254. Products whose count was withheld at either end are left out of that comparison, because a floor against a number cannot establish a direction.
Against enrollment, that is 30.4 to 31.5 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in South Dakota Medicaid, on an average of 124,684 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 10 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 6 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Across every quarter on file, the federal record holds no row at all for Saxenda®. That is an absence in the file rather than a refusal by South Dakota Medicaid: no prescription was reported, and the reason is not published here.
Ozempic® and Rybelsus® carry a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether South Dakota Medicaid pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what South Dakota Medicaid paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter2No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter2No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter2No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter2No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable1Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld |
| tirzepatideMounjaro®range 337 to 2,260 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable11Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable11Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | at least 44 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$41,012 paid | at least 99 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$94,715 paid | at least 205 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$198,826 paid | 337 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)10Count$330,940 paid | 498 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)10Count$487,654 paid | at least 717 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$724,736 paid | at least 843 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$850,076 paid | 1,131 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)9Count$1,138,195 paid | 1,361 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)9Count$1,389,287 paid | 1,607 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)8Count$1,633,943 paid | at least 1,746 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$1,766,599 paid | at least 1,901 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$1,941,082 paid | at least 2,232 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$2,318,925 paid | 2,260 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)7Count$2,400,740 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter15No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter15No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter15No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter15No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter14No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable14Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable14Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable14Withheld5 of 5 product codes withheld | at least 11 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld13At least$14,489 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic®range 254 to 1,730, down 183 on the quarter before | 254 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)24Count$203,987 paid | 303 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)24Count$255,409 paid | at least 361 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$281,634 paid | 375 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)24Count$301,217 paid | 491 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)23Count$403,177 paid | at least 594 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$504,280 paid | 648 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)23Count$552,458 paid | 759 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)23Count$645,498 paid | at least 902 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$800,341 paid | 909 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)22Count$824,102 paid | at least 938 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$854,960 paid | at least 1,045 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$950,245 paid | 1,251 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)21Count$1,187,056 paid | at least 1,554 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$1,463,835 paid | 1,657 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)21Count$1,535,981 paid | 1,721 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)21Count$1,615,897 paid | at least 1,789 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$1,730,642 paid | 1,730 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)20Count$1,667,954 paid | 1,683 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)20Count$1,620,719 paid | 1,585 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)20Count$1,526,687 paid | 1,402 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)19Count$1,391,215 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus®range 85 to 118, down 12 on the quarter before | at least 15 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$11,939 paid | at least 12 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$10,336 paid | at least 34 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$28,670 paid | at least 19 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$15,746 paid | at least 65 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$57,757 paid | at least 67 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$55,879 paid | at least 47 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$40,677 paid | at least 67 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$57,142 paid | at least 91 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$75,245 paid | at least 66 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$56,454 paid | at least 68 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$61,799 paid | at least 82 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$74,538 paid | at least 109 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$98,397 paid | 106 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)27Count$97,926 paid | 101 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)27Count$95,450 paid | 92 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)27Count$84,209 paid | 85 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)26Count$80,321 paid | 104 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)26Count$97,092 paid | 116 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)26Count$107,965 paid | 118 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)26Count$112,758 paid | 106 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)25Count$103,607 paid |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter31No row |
| liraglutideVictoza®range 34 to 94 | 94 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)42Count$75,673 paid | 90 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)42Count$75,144 paid | 90 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)42Count$75,346 paid | 90 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)42Count$79,290 paid | 91 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)41Count$83,497 paid | 81 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)41Count$69,574 paid | 84 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)41Count$72,920 paid | 69 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)41Count$56,165 paid | 71 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)40Count$59,026 paid | 52 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)40Count$46,895 paid | 56 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)40Count$46,810 paid | 73 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)40Count$61,637 paid | 73 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)39Count$52,909 paid | 68 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)39Count$40,615 paid | 34 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)39Count$22,080 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable39Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable38Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter38No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter38No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter38No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter37No row |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic)range 30 to 44 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | 30 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)45Count$17,386 paid | 44 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)45Count$26,378 paid | at least 40 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$23,973 paid | at least 31 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$17,462 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable44Withheld6 of 6 product codes withheld | at least 11 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$5,202 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable43Withheld7 of 7 product codes withheld |
What this page cannot tell you
Whether South Dakota Medicaid covers these products is decided by a document this site has not read yet: its preferred drug list and the prior-authorization criteria behind it. Until that is read and quoted, the payment history above is all this page asserts. Start from the notice or the drug list the program sent you, and check which document governs your plan first, because no state rule reaches a self-funded employer plan at all.
Open South Dakota in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state SD, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state SD, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state SD, 2025", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state SD, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state SD, 2024", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state SD, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state SD, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state SD, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state SD, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state SD, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state SD, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state SD, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "501"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state SD, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "520"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state SD, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "355"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state SD, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "121"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state SD, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "19"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state SD, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state SD, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state SD, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "11"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state SD, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 1MG", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state SD, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state SD, 2024", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state SD, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state SD, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state SD, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state SD, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state SD, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state SD, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state SD, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "534"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state SD, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 1M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "649"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state SD, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "656"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state SD, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "444"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state SD, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 1M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "373"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state SD, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2021", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "208"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state SD, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "47"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state SD, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "52"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state SD, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "51"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state SD, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "37"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state SD, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "26"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state SD, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "19"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state SD, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state SD, 2026", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state SD, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state SD, 2025", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state SD, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state SD, 2024", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state SD, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state SD, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state SD, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state SD, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state SD, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state SD, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state SD, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "product_name": "product_name like VICTOZA%, state SD, 2026", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state SD, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state SD, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "42"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state SD, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "46"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state SD, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2022", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "61"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state SD, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "64"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state SD, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state SD, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "29"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state SD, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "33"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state SD, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state SD, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state SD, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state SD, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, SD
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state SD, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "SD", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state SD, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 28 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 20 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean South Dakota Medicaid covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.