GLP-1 drugs: what MassHealth paid
MassHealth shows a published payment figure for 7 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. This site has not yet read MassHealth's own coverage rule, so the figures below are a payment history and nothing here tells you what the program will decide next.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What MassHealth’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product MassHealth paid for most often was Zepbound®, at 52,125 prescriptions1 of the 102,391 to 102,535171319253743 across all 8 products, or 51 percent of the published count.
MassHealth itself reimbursed at least $105,628,114 for these products in the quarter, about $1,032 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $107,711,488 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Mounjaro®, at about $1,049.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what MassHealth finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What MassHealth paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Both40,280 managed care, 11,845 direct | at least 52,1251 | 51% | $53,633,551 | $54,249,935 | $1,029 |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Both30,993 managed care, 10,235 direct | at least 41,2287 | 40% | $43,243,025 | $43,753,578 | $1,049 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Both2,069 managed care, 918 direct | at least 2,98713 | 3% | $3,073,262 | $3,817,403 | $1,029 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Both3,923 managed care, 1,473 direct | at least 5,39619 | 5% | $5,118,835 | $5,312,245 | $949 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Both322 managed care, 148 direct | 47025 | <1% | $449,022 | $463,662 | $955 |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Both | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Both114 managed care, 42 direct | 15637 | <1% | $102,950 | $102,950 | $660 |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Both | at least 1343 | <1% | $7,469 | $11,715 | $575 |
MassHealth publishes claims on both routes: paid directly by the program, and paid through the managed-care plans it contracts with. The figures above combine the two, so which one your own card names decides who answers a question about your prescription.
Across the 21 quarters on file, prescriptions for the products published at both ends of the series were lower in 2026Q1 than in 2021Q1: 156 against 2,282. Products whose count was withheld at either end are left out of that comparison, because a floor against a number cannot establish a direction.
Against enrollment, that is 73.8 to 73.9 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in MassHealth, on an average of 1,388,059 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 26 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 15 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Ozempic®, Rybelsus® and Victoza® carry a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether MassHealth pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what MassHealth paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | at least 148 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$135,217 paid | at least 192 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$139,459 paid | at least 758 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$559,670 paid | at least 10,776 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$10,535,993 paid | at least 42,125 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$42,815,916 paid | at least 52,467 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$53,146,878 paid | at least 55,889 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$57,309,213 paid | at least 57,634 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$59,636,826 paid | at least 52,125 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld1At least$53,633,551 paid |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable11Withheld5 of 5 product codes withheld | at least 267 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$213,030 paid | at least 768 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$686,262 paid | at least 2,528 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$2,452,468 paid | at least 2,584 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$2,615,480 paid | at least 3,423 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$3,433,815 paid | at least 4,399 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$4,424,130 paid | at least 4,777 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$4,858,796 paid | at least 7,483 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$7,683,370 paid | at least 8,500 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$8,520,897 paid | at least 8,726 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$8,608,907 paid | at least 9,112 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$8,928,122 paid | at least 14,455 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$14,533,855 paid | at least 28,981 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$29,611,536 paid | at least 41,228 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld7At least$43,243,025 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy®range 1,919 to 25,441 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable18Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable18Withheld5 of 5 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | at least 1,748 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$2,168,188 paid | 10,508 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)15Count$13,503,904 paid | 25,441 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)15Count$32,932,014 paid | at least 27,621 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$35,238,852 paid | at least 3,169 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$3,442,995 paid | 1,919 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)14Count$1,848,671 paid | 1,931 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)14Count$1,926,643 paid | at least 2,148 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$2,150,477 paid | at least 2,987 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld13At least$3,073,262 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic®range 1,230 to 12,756 | 1,230 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)24Count$1,120,531 paid | 1,338 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)24Count$1,254,851 paid | 1,357 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)24Count$1,287,851 paid | at least 1,461 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$1,394,953 paid | at least 1,533 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$1,554,135 paid | at least 1,990 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$2,074,897 paid | at least 2,195 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$2,198,617 paid | at least 2,365 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$2,134,790 paid | at least 3,271 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$2,992,198 paid | at least 6,636 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$6,054,571 paid | at least 5,804 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$5,480,593 paid | at least 5,062 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$4,755,062 paid | at least 6,870 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$6,567,118 paid | at least 9,649 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$9,298,389 paid | at least 13,455 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$13,027,945 paid | at least 12,869 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$12,007,480 paid | at least 12,031 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$11,232,894 paid | 12,756 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)20Count$11,944,174 paid | at least 10,176 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$9,573,952 paid | 6,498 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)20Count$6,105,480 paid | at least 5,396 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld19At least$5,118,835 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus®range 137 to 829, down 26 on the quarter before | at least 65 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$54,672 paid | at least 103 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$86,408 paid | 137 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)30Count$134,219 paid | at least 131 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$122,149 paid | at least 164 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$175,787 paid | at least 269 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$288,884 paid | at least 315 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$331,164 paid | at least 396 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$359,393 paid | at least 480 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$449,693 paid | at least 627 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$615,544 paid | at least 533 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$547,922 paid | at least 543 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$549,233 paid | at least 643 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$666,579 paid | at least 718 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$737,077 paid | at least 821 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$854,175 paid | at least 849 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$818,193 paid | 829 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)26Count$773,806 paid | 761 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)26Count$702,801 paid | 633 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)26Count$592,638 paid | 496 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)26Count$468,902 paid | 470 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)25Count$449,022 paid |
| liraglutideSaxenda®range 36 to 372 | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | at least 31 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld33At least$40,491 paid | 213 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)33Count$261,135 paid | 372 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)33Count$455,441 paid | 285 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)33Count$344,537 paid | 38 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)32Count$34,625 paid | 41 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)32Count$34,833 paid | 36 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)32Count$36,492 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable31Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld |
| liraglutideVictoza®range 131 to 2,700, down 41 on the quarter before | 2,282 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)42Count$2,318,992 paid | 2,384 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)42Count$2,540,650 paid | 2,145 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)42Count$2,285,029 paid | 1,978 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)42Count$2,123,177 paid | 1,888 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)41Count$2,031,794 paid | 1,980 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)41Count$2,154,054 paid | 1,974 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)41Count$2,129,918 paid | 2,310 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)41Count$2,195,726 paid | 2,676 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)40Count$2,639,872 paid | 2,700 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)40Count$2,745,799 paid | 2,199 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)40Count$2,235,037 paid | 2,016 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)40Count$2,080,204 paid | 1,797 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)39Count$1,315,245 paid | 1,155 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)39Count$814,503 paid | 904 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)39Count$635,075 paid | 706 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)39Count$482,425 paid | 392 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)38Count$238,416 paid | 169 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)38Count$104,353 paid | 131 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)38Count$77,128 paid | 197 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)38Count$119,215 paid | 156 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)37Count$102,950 paid |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable45Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable45Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | at least 13 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$4,090 paid | at least 55 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$27,618 paid | at least 41 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$21,456 paid | at least 12 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$5,063 paid | at least 13 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld43At least$7,469 paid |
What this page cannot tell you
Whether MassHealth covers these products is decided by a document this site has not read yet: its preferred drug list and the prior-authorization criteria behind it. Until that is read and quoted, the payment history above is all this page asserts. Start from the notice or the drug list the program sent you, and check which document governs your plan first, because no state rule reaches a self-funded employer plan at all.
Open Massachusetts in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "8549"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "11363"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND 2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "4245"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MA, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MA, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MA, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state MA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "7557"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state MA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5781"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state MA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1683"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state MA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "759"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state MA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "96"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state MA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state MA, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state MA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "687"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state MA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 2.4", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "383"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state MA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5476"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state MA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 1.7", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state MA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 1.7", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state MA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 1 M", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state MA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2 ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1819"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state MA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2 ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "4129"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state MA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "4000"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state MA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2793"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state MA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 1 ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "651"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state MA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 1 ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "446"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state MA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "151"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state MA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "296"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state MA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "260"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state MA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "188"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state MA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "83"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state MA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "40"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state MA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state MA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "23"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state MA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "289"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state MA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state MA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state MA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state MA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 2-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "65"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state MA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 2-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "171"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state MA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "886"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state MA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1242"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state MA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "894"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state MA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1091"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "13"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "25"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MA, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MA, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, MA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MA", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MA, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 41 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 7 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean MassHealth covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.