GLP-1 drugs: what Healthy Louisiana paid
Healthy Louisiana shows a published payment figure for 6 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. This site has not yet read Healthy Louisiana's own coverage rule, so the figures below are a payment history and nothing here tells you what the program will decide next.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What Healthy Louisiana’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product Healthy Louisiana paid for most often was Mounjaro®, at 20,809 prescriptions7 of the 39,927 to 40,1251713192543 across all 8 products, or 52 percent of the published count.
Healthy Louisiana itself reimbursed at least $40,549,834 for these products in the quarter, about $1,016 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $41,848,539 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Wegovy®, at about $1,239.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what Healthy Louisiana finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What Healthy Louisiana paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Managed care | at least 4701 | 1% | $468,743 | $498,778 | $997 |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Both20,630 managed care, 179 direct | at least 20,8097 | 52% | $21,568,512 | $22,391,861 | $1,036 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Managed care | at least 77113 | 2% | $955,646 | $1,016,992 | $1,239 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Both16,740 managed care, 324 direct | at least 17,06419 | 43% | $16,807,981 | $17,170,899 | $985 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Both | at least 71625 | 2% | $724,624 | $744,468 | $1,012 |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Not published | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Both | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Managed care | at least 7543 | <1% | $24,329 | $25,541 | $324 |
Healthy Louisiana publishes claims on both routes: paid directly by the program, and paid through the managed-care plans it contracts with. The figures above combine the two, so which one your own card names decides who answers a question about your prescription.
Against enrollment, that is 32.1 to 32.2 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in Healthy Louisiana, on an average of 1,245,380 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 23 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 14 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Ozempic® and Rybelsus® carry a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether Healthy Louisiana pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what Healthy Louisiana paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | at least 20 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld4At least$19,776 paid | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable3Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable3Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable3Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable2Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable2Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable2Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | at least 110 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$110,831 paid | at least 470 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld1At least$468,743 paid |
| tirzepatideMounjaro®range 18,538 to 27,189 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable11Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | at least 471 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$446,700 paid | at least 2,256 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$2,157,184 paid | at least 5,587 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$5,600,197 paid | at least 9,782 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$9,800,084 paid | at least 13,177 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$13,236,589 paid | at least 15,905 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$15,747,316 paid | 18,538 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)9Count$19,287,725 paid | at least 16,658 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$17,190,327 paid | at least 21,764 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$21,822,169 paid | at least 23,018 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$22,602,554 paid | at least 24,300 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$24,360,809 paid | 26,038 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)8Count$25,531,576 paid | 27,189 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)8Count$27,286,498 paid | at least 25,915 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$26,036,446 paid | at least 20,809 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld7At least$21,568,512 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy®range 12 to 960 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable18Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld5 of 5 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld5 of 5 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld5 of 5 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | 12 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)15Count$15,780 paid | at least 104 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$128,584 paid | 196 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)15Count$255,810 paid | at least 286 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$375,293 paid | 376 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)14Count$479,437 paid | 452 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)14Count$592,034 paid | 960 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)14Count$1,210,077 paid | at least 771 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld13At least$955,646 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic®range 26,405 to 36,530 | at least 1,402 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$1,263,075 paid | at least 1,675 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$1,518,818 paid | at least 1,895 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$1,706,468 paid | at least 2,415 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$2,163,129 paid | at least 2,959 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$2,746,442 paid | at least 4,008 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$3,718,999 paid | at least 8,788 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$8,144,226 paid | at least 15,710 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$14,172,503 paid | at least 28,083 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$26,194,024 paid | at least 47,155 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$43,437,590 paid | at least 37,002 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$34,042,497 paid | at least 35,802 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$32,974,932 paid | 36,530 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)21Count$35,208,347 paid | at least 35,873 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$35,155,230 paid | at least 38,560 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$35,154,674 paid | at least 33,810 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$30,717,139 paid | at least 24,254 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$22,894,996 paid | at least 26,754 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$24,838,955 paid | 26,405 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)20Count$25,026,060 paid | at least 23,650 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$22,474,994 paid | at least 17,064 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld19At least$16,807,981 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | 252 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)30Count$208,699 paid | at least 352 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$289,101 paid | at least 449 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$393,785 paid | at least 524 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$458,970 paid | at least 635 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$597,716 paid | at least 694 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$653,748 paid | at least 855 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$807,426 paid | at least 971 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$920,651 paid | at least 1,128 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$1,117,773 paid | at least 1,156 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$1,112,105 paid | at least 1,018 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$951,866 paid | at least 891 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$828,657 paid | at least 953 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$984,354 paid | at least 815 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$842,431 paid | at least 1,077 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$1,020,247 paid | at least 973 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$903,738 paid | at least 796 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$767,960 paid | at least 973 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$931,197 paid | at least 975 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$933,688 paid | at least 892 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$862,564 paid | at least 716 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld25At least$724,624 paid |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable33Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter31No row |
| liraglutideVictoza®range 896 to 8,660 | 8,549 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)42Count$7,737,137 paid | 8,660 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)42Count$8,012,457 paid | 7,587 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)42Count$7,062,695 paid | 6,856 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)42Count$6,475,611 paid | 6,360 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)41Count$6,249,622 paid | 5,882 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)41Count$5,846,853 paid | 5,154 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)41Count$5,160,688 paid | 4,618 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)41Count$4,595,403 paid | 4,324 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)40Count$4,488,083 paid | 3,619 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)40Count$3,559,252 paid | 2,402 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)40Count$2,343,360 paid | at least 1,869 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$1,876,288 paid | 1,406 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)39Count$1,046,955 paid | 896 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)39Count$633,098 paid | at least 511 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$323,663 paid | at least 421 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$276,452 paid | at least 80 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$50,566 paid | at least 39 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$24,355 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable38Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable38Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable37Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable45Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | at least 379 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$196,697 paid | at least 82 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$42,143 paid | at least 218 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$110,908 paid | at least 267 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$126,662 paid | at least 275 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$129,564 paid | at least 168 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$58,150 paid | at least 75 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld43At least$24,329 paid |
What this page cannot tell you
Whether Healthy Louisiana covers these products is decided by a document this site has not read yet: its preferred drug list and the prior-authorization criteria behind it. Until that is read and quoted, the payment history above is all this page asserts. Start from the notice or the drug list the program sent you, and check which document governs your plan first, because no state rule reaches a self-funded employer plan at all.
Open Louisiana in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state LA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "263"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state LA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "69"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state LA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state LA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "20"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state LA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state LA, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state LA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state LA, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state LA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "4373"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state LA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "6048"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state LA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5980"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state LA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "4824"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state LA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1028"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state LA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state LA, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state LA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "209"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state LA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "369"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state LA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "73"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state LA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state LA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state LA, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state LA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state LA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5828"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state LA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "9052"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state LA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "15064"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state LA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "22790"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state LA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "9031"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state LA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1195"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state LA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "264"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state LA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "389"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state LA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "463"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state LA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "519"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state LA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "424"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state LA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "209"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state LA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state LA, 2026", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state LA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state LA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state LA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state LA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state LA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state LA, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state LA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state LA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 2-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "52"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state LA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "748"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state LA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2334"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state LA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3447"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state LA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "4577"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state LA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "26"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state LA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "89"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state LA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "225"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state LA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state LA, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state LA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state LA, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, LA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state LA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "LA", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state LA, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 39 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 9 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean Healthy Louisiana covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.