GLP-1 drugs: what Iowa Medicaid paid
Iowa Medicaid shows a published payment figure for 6 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. This site has not yet read Iowa Medicaid's own coverage rule, so the figures below are a payment history and nothing here tells you what the program will decide next.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What Iowa Medicaid’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product Iowa Medicaid paid for most often was Ozempic®, at 10,289 prescriptions19 of the 17,781 to 18,0151713192543 across all 8 products, or 58 percent of the published count.
Iowa Medicaid itself reimbursed at least $18,308,037 for these products in the quarter, about $1,031 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $18,308,037 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Wegovy®, at about $1,326.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what Iowa Medicaid finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What Iowa Medicaid paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Managed care | at least 2,4171 | 14% | $2,561,675 | $2,561,675 | $1,060 |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Both4,344 managed care, 28 direct | at least 4,3727 | 25% | $4,681,295 | $4,681,295 | $1,071 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Both403 managed care, 11 direct | at least 41413 | 2% | $549,072 | $549,072 | $1,326 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Both10,189 managed care, 100 direct | 10,28919 | 58% | $10,275,348 | $10,275,348 | $999 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Managed care | at least 22725 | 1% | $228,706 | $228,706 | $1,008 |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Not published | No row | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Both | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Managed care | at least 3643 | <1% | $11,941 | $11,941 | $332 |
Iowa Medicaid publishes claims on both routes: paid directly by the program, and paid through the managed-care plans it contracts with. The figures above combine the two, so which one your own card names decides who answers a question about your prescription.
Against enrollment, that is 30.1 to 30.5 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in Iowa Medicaid, on an average of 590,886 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 9 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 5 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Across every quarter on file, the federal record holds no row at all for Saxenda®. That is an absence in the file rather than a refusal by Iowa Medicaid: no prescription was reported, and the reason is not published here.
Ozempic® and Rybelsus® carry a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether Iowa Medicaid pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what Iowa Medicaid paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable3Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | at least 242 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$263,029 paid | at least 887 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$964,223 paid | at least 1,610 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$1,696,972 paid | at least 2,373 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$2,501,129 paid | at least 2,417 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld1At least$2,561,675 paid |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable11Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | at least 114 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$118,134 paid | at least 545 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$550,981 paid | at least 1,022 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$1,063,998 paid | at least 1,392 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$1,425,482 paid | at least 1,645 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$1,632,034 paid | at least 1,776 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$1,765,103 paid | at least 1,792 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$1,844,181 paid | at least 1,967 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$2,025,051 paid | at least 2,422 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$2,504,334 paid | at least 2,867 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$2,964,391 paid | at least 3,293 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$3,444,195 paid | at least 4,098 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$4,286,506 paid | at least 4,765 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$4,987,445 paid | at least 5,231 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$5,471,678 paid | at least 4,372 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld7At least$4,681,295 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld5 of 5 product codes withheld | at least 44 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$57,262 paid | at least 101 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$131,695 paid | at least 188 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$250,882 paid | at least 228 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$300,585 paid | at least 271 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$357,209 paid | at least 284 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$379,881 paid | at least 414 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld13At least$549,072 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic®range 10,289 to 13,500, down 3,211 on the quarter before | at least 3,862 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$3,501,731 paid | at least 3,303 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$3,122,794 paid | at least 3,092 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$2,981,149 paid | at least 2,939 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$2,831,827 paid | at least 3,032 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$3,115,217 paid | at least 3,133 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$3,255,058 paid | at least 3,272 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$3,398,473 paid | at least 3,233 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$3,217,030 paid | at least 5,041 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$5,086,727 paid | at least 7,049 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$6,754,789 paid | at least 7,952 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$7,203,022 paid | at least 7,744 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$7,017,453 paid | at least 9,023 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$8,467,538 paid | at least 10,516 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$9,861,753 paid | at least 11,494 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$10,785,563 paid | 11,831 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)21Count$11,109,482 paid | 12,024 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)20Count$11,597,465 paid | at least 12,944 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$12,522,122 paid | 13,340 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)20Count$12,930,288 paid | 13,500 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)20Count$13,077,322 paid | 10,289 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)19Count$10,275,348 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus®range 73 to 315 | 73 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)30Count$81,038 paid | 111 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)30Count$107,990 paid | 104 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)30Count$105,236 paid | at least 116 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$115,179 paid | at least 154 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$172,821 paid | at least 190 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$208,321 paid | at least 210 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$229,763 paid | 234 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)29Count$267,975 paid | at least 313 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$378,480 paid | at least 325 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$337,362 paid | at least 373 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$338,650 paid | at least 345 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$313,995 paid | 315 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)27Count$292,411 paid | at least 300 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$278,860 paid | 269 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)27Count$253,220 paid | 226 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)27Count$212,336 paid | 247 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)26Count$240,642 paid | 216 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)26Count$212,511 paid | 196 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)26Count$191,790 paid | at least 207 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$205,787 paid | at least 227 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld25At least$228,706 paid |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter31No row |
| liraglutideVictoza®range 30 to 538 | at least 1,511 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld42At least$1,339,280 paid | at least 1,578 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld42At least$1,438,322 paid | at least 1,607 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld42At least$1,501,541 paid | at least 1,538 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld42At least$1,446,813 paid | at least 1,482 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld41At least$1,472,718 paid | at least 1,483 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld41At least$1,495,015 paid | at least 1,392 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld41At least$1,410,246 paid | at least 1,335 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld41At least$1,351,047 paid | at least 1,234 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$1,311,831 paid | at least 1,031 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$1,035,619 paid | at least 866 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$805,175 paid | at least 653 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$600,746 paid | 538 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)39Count$376,381 paid | at least 427 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$287,422 paid | 198 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)39Count$128,938 paid | 97 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)39Count$65,583 paid | 58 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)38Count$36,198 paid | 30 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)38Count$18,094 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable38Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | at least 24 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$14,151 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable37Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic)range 110 to 207 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable45Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | 110 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)45Count$61,605 paid | 207 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)45Count$105,587 paid | 168 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)44Count$83,947 paid | at least 169 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$83,392 paid | at least 127 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$61,828 paid | at least 84 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$33,870 paid | at least 36 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld43At least$11,941 paid |
What this page cannot tell you
Whether Iowa Medicaid covers these products is decided by a document this site has not read yet: its preferred drug list and the prior-authorization criteria behind it. Until that is read and quoted, the payment history above is all this page asserts. Start from the notice or the drug list the program sent you, and check which document governs your plan first, because no state rule reaches a self-funded employer plan at all.
Open Iowa in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "585"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "694"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IA, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IA, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IA, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state IA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "962"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state IA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1075"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state IA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "618"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state IA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "474"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state IA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "252"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state IA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state IA, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state IA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "116"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state IA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 2.4", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "78"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state IA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "35"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state IA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 1MG", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state IA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state IA, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state IA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state IA, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state IA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3840"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state IA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5058"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state IA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "4318"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state IA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3660"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state IA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 1M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1775"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state IA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1963"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state IA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 3", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "84"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state IA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "104"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state IA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "143"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state IA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "152"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state IA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "90"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state IA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "48"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state IA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state IA, 2026", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state IA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state IA, 2025", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state IA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state IA, 2024", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state IA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state IA, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state IA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state IA, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state IA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state IA, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state IA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state IA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "33"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state IA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "360"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state IA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "801"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state IA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "948"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state IA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1002"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "21"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "74"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "115"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IA, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IA, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, IA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IA", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IA, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 33 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 15 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean Iowa Medicaid covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.