GLP-1 drugs: what Indiana Medicaid paid
Indiana Medicaid shows a published payment figure for 7 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. This site has not yet read Indiana Medicaid's own coverage rule, so the figures below are a payment history and nothing here tells you what the program will decide next.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What Indiana Medicaid’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product Indiana Medicaid paid for most often was Ozempic®, at 26,018 prescriptions19 of the 35,610 to 35,772171319253743 across all 8 products, or 73 percent of the published count.
Indiana Medicaid itself reimbursed at least $39,614,988 for these products in the quarter, about $1,113 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $39,953,946 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Wegovy®, at about $1,296.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what Indiana Medicaid finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What Indiana Medicaid paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Both4,033 managed care, 197 direct | at least 4,2301 | 12% | $4,459,878 | $4,481,889 | $1,054 |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Both3,021 managed care, 155 direct | 3,1767 | 9% | $3,614,593 | $3,703,743 | $1,138 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Both1,392 managed care, 129 direct | at least 1,52113 | 4% | $1,971,913 | $2,010,153 | $1,296 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Both24,799 managed care, 1,219 direct | at least 26,01819 | 73% | $29,184,196 | $29,369,463 | $1,122 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Both173 managed care, 17 direct | at least 19025 | <1% | $220,043 | $224,333 | $1,158 |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Not published | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Both | at least 6437 | <1% | $45,453 | $45,453 | $710 |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Both | at least 39343 | 1% | $118,912 | $118,912 | $303 |
Indiana Medicaid publishes claims on both routes: paid directly by the program, and paid through the managed-care plans it contracts with. The figures above combine the two, so which one your own card names decides who answers a question about your prescription.
Against enrollment, that is 26.6 to 26.7 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in Indiana Medicaid, on an average of 1,337,300 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 22 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 13 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Ozempic®, Rybelsus® and Victoza® carry a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether Indiana Medicaid pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what Indiana Medicaid paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable3Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable3Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable2Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | at least 456 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$483,776 paid | at least 1,878 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$1,866,418 paid | at least 3,118 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$3,214,036 paid | at least 4,230 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld1At least$4,459,878 paid |
| tirzepatideMounjaro®range 3,142 to 6,841, up 34 on the quarter before | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | at least 12 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$10,740 paid | at least 788 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$754,014 paid | at least 2,675 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$2,586,451 paid | at least 4,747 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$4,843,086 paid | 6,203 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)10Count$6,301,443 paid | 6,630 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)10Count$6,932,137 paid | at least 6,317 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$6,799,167 paid | 6,146 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)9Count$6,892,265 paid | 6,841 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)9Count$7,649,073 paid | 6,618 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)9Count$7,415,271 paid | at least 5,453 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$6,217,262 paid | 4,039 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)8Count$4,663,905 paid | at least 3,352 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$3,705,424 paid | 3,176 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)8Count$3,540,457 paid | 3,142 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)8Count$3,588,072 paid | 3,176 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)7Count$3,614,593 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable18Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld6 of 6 product codes withheld | at least 126 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$160,903 paid | at least 303 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$391,330 paid | at least 468 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$624,342 paid | at least 592 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$792,243 paid | at least 768 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$1,004,690 paid | at least 916 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$1,203,539 paid | 1,021 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)14Count$1,337,431 paid | at least 1,521 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld13At least$1,971,913 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic® | at least 8,422 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$7,519,985 paid | at least 10,061 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$9,076,113 paid | at least 10,859 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$9,981,839 paid | at least 11,796 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$10,675,067 paid | at least 13,417 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$12,714,717 paid | at least 16,400 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$15,587,826 paid | at least 17,423 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$16,503,311 paid | at least 17,475 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$16,266,682 paid | at least 22,488 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$21,570,799 paid | at least 27,377 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$26,314,275 paid | at least 27,593 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$26,789,705 paid | at least 23,992 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$23,491,380 paid | at least 29,721 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$30,477,976 paid | at least 33,068 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$34,284,192 paid | at least 34,538 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$36,097,547 paid | at least 34,966 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$37,084,567 paid | at least 35,374 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$38,358,248 paid | at least 35,544 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$37,472,288 paid | at least 33,843 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$36,035,681 paid | at least 30,778 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$33,171,863 paid | at least 26,018 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld19At least$29,184,196 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | at least 466 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$403,500 paid | at least 736 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$631,476 paid | at least 851 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$775,119 paid | at least 973 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$889,691 paid | at least 1,115 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$1,097,560 paid | at least 1,409 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$1,358,164 paid | at least 1,562 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$1,510,302 paid | at least 1,689 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$1,677,376 paid | at least 1,927 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$1,991,145 paid | at least 1,971 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$2,071,044 paid | at least 1,690 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$1,878,518 paid | at least 1,060 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$1,272,758 paid | at least 962 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$1,244,688 paid | at least 895 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$1,183,431 paid | at least 704 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$922,817 paid | at least 531 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$713,259 paid | at least 355 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$473,690 paid | at least 246 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$283,201 paid | at least 201 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$224,530 paid | at least 178 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$201,018 paid | at least 190 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld25At least$220,043 paid |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable33Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable33Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable33Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter31No row |
| liraglutideVictoza®range 90 to 5,506 | 5,432 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)42Count$5,249,310 paid | 5,506 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)42Count$5,374,291 paid | 5,329 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)42Count$5,120,732 paid | 4,519 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)42Count$4,319,880 paid | 3,305 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)41Count$3,245,666 paid | 2,342 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)41Count$2,262,037 paid | 2,301 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)41Count$2,234,057 paid | 2,094 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)41Count$2,005,130 paid | 2,009 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)40Count$2,002,133 paid | 1,832 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)40Count$1,797,567 paid | 1,352 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)40Count$1,395,733 paid | 1,419 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)40Count$1,415,169 paid | 1,202 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)39Count$947,669 paid | 932 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)39Count$721,305 paid | at least 343 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$246,289 paid | at least 240 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$179,118 paid | at least 244 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$142,438 paid | at least 124 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$71,892 paid | at least 92 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$55,398 paid | 90 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)38Count$56,821 paid | at least 64 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld37At least$45,453 paid |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable45Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | at least 471 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$279,844 paid | at least 499 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$302,873 paid | at least 226 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$126,087 paid | at least 266 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$103,498 paid | at least 396 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$129,650 paid | at least 419 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$131,825 paid | at least 393 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld43At least$118,912 paid |
What this page cannot tell you
Whether Indiana Medicaid covers these products is decided by a document this site has not read yet: its preferred drug list and the prior-authorization criteria behind it. Until that is read and quoted, the payment history above is all this page asserts. Start from the notice or the drug list the program sent you, and check which document governs your plan first, because no state rule reaches a self-funded employer plan at all.
Open Indiana in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IN, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1386"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IN, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "967"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IN, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IN, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IN, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IN, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IN, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IN, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IN, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state IN, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "631"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state IN, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "816"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state IN, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1804"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state IN, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2023", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2014"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state IN, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1022"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state IN, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state IN, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state IN, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "452"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state IN, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "201"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state IN, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "143"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state IN, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 1.7", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state IN, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2022", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 1.7", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state IN, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2021", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state IN, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "9148"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state IN, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "13143"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state IN, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2024", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "13850"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state IN, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "12217"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state IN, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2022", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "8574"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state IN, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "6244"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state IN, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "68"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state IN, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "162"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state IN, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "393"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state IN, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2023", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "939"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state IN, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "821"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state IN, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2021", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "431"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state IN, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state IN, 2026", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state IN, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state IN, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state IN, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state IN, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state IN, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state IN, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state IN, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state IN, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "33"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state IN, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "185"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state IN, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "719"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state IN, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1270"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state IN, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2022", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2140"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state IN, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2021", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3791"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IN, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "116"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IN, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "160"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IN, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "266"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IN, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IN, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IN, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IN, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, IN
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IN, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IN", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IN, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 38 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 10 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean Indiana Medicaid covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.