GLP-1 drugs: what Georgia Medicaid paid
Georgia Medicaid shows a published payment figure for 7 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. This site has not yet read Georgia Medicaid's own coverage rule, so the figures below are a payment history and nothing here tells you what the program will decide next.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What Georgia Medicaid’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product Georgia Medicaid paid for most often was Ozempic®, at 8,018 prescriptions19 of the 14,981 to 15,134171319253743 across all 8 products, or 54 percent of the published count.
Georgia Medicaid itself reimbursed at least $13,040,763 for these products in the quarter, about $871 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $13,537,150 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Wegovy®, at about $1,269.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what Georgia Medicaid finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What Georgia Medicaid paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Managed care | at least 2281 | 2% | $234,258 | $266,402 | $1,027 |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Both932 managed care, 1,768 direct | at least 2,7007 | 18% | $2,717,634 | $2,912,418 | $1,007 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Both475 managed care, 18 direct | at least 49313 | 3% | $625,416 | $695,258 | $1,269 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Both3,767 managed care, 4,251 direct | at least 8,01819 | 54% | $7,760,289 | $7,943,644 | $968 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Both93 managed care, 309 direct | 40225 | 3% | $386,303 | $401,082 | $961 |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Managed care | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Both | 1,25937 | 8% | $741,378 | $741,378 | $589 |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Both706 managed care, 1,158 direct | at least 1,86443 | 12% | $575,485 | $576,967 | $309 |
Georgia Medicaid publishes claims on both routes: paid directly by the program, and paid through the managed-care plans it contracts with. The figures above combine the two, so which one your own card names decides who answers a question about your prescription.
Across the 21 quarters on file, prescriptions for the products published at both ends of the series were lower in 2026Q1 than in 2021Q1: 1,259 against 1,992. Products whose count was withheld at either end are left out of that comparison, because a floor against a number cannot establish a direction.
Against enrollment, that is 8.9 to 9.0 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in Georgia Medicaid, on an average of 1,687,108 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 22 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 13 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Ozempic®, Rybelsus® and Victoza® carry a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether Georgia Medicaid pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what Georgia Medicaid paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable3Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable2Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | at least 48 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$49,493 paid | at least 117 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$121,383 paid | at least 176 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$180,613 paid | at least 228 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld1At least$234,258 paid |
| tirzepatideMounjaro®range 2,332 to 2,511 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable11Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | at least 38 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$35,432 paid | at least 253 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$235,451 paid | at least 544 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$527,937 paid | at least 837 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$811,916 paid | at least 933 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$881,199 paid | at least 1,007 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$955,424 paid | at least 877 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$843,995 paid | at least 972 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$919,523 paid | at least 1,216 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$1,157,030 paid | at least 1,364 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$1,310,820 paid | at least 1,683 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$1,622,247 paid | at least 2,097 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$2,047,851 paid | 2,332 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)8Count$2,302,099 paid | 2,511 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)8Count$2,497,172 paid | at least 2,700 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld7At least$2,717,634 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | at least 39 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld16At least$49,064 paid | at least 15 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld16At least$17,391 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld5 of 5 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | at least 16 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$20,257 paid | at least 52 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$64,497 paid | at least 109 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$134,727 paid | 207 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)14Count$260,112 paid | at least 250 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$313,282 paid | at least 320 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$407,776 paid | at least 412 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$521,489 paid | at least 493 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld13At least$625,416 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic®range 963 to 1,297 | 963 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)24Count$822,637 paid | at least 1,200 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$1,004,971 paid | 1,297 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)24Count$1,051,972 paid | at least 1,475 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$1,194,264 paid | at least 1,818 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$1,525,784 paid | at least 2,166 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$1,811,198 paid | at least 2,775 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$2,339,535 paid | at least 2,767 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$2,331,108 paid | at least 3,800 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$3,348,670 paid | at least 4,512 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$3,980,485 paid | at least 4,350 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$3,842,924 paid | at least 3,723 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$3,282,841 paid | at least 4,588 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$4,169,753 paid | at least 5,490 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$5,002,628 paid | at least 6,053 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$5,514,381 paid | at least 6,232 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$5,670,304 paid | at least 6,576 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$6,135,467 paid | at least 7,271 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$6,839,331 paid | at least 7,513 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$7,039,943 paid | at least 7,446 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$6,994,064 paid | at least 8,018 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld19At least$7,760,289 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus®range 387 to 432, up 15 on the quarter before | at least 84 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$68,776 paid | at least 195 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$159,840 paid | at least 194 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$156,701 paid | at least 226 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$183,144 paid | at least 198 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$168,297 paid | at least 237 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$202,008 paid | at least 339 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$283,730 paid | at least 403 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$338,307 paid | at least 485 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$429,459 paid | at least 614 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$539,191 paid | at least 621 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$549,730 paid | at least 584 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$520,105 paid | at least 522 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$480,514 paid | at least 509 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$463,991 paid | at least 482 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$441,304 paid | at least 445 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$408,263 paid | at least 428 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$401,759 paid | 432 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)26Count$407,518 paid | at least 404 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$376,849 paid | 387 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)26Count$358,679 paid | 402 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)25Count$386,303 paid |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | at least 20 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld34At least$19,103 paid | at least 17 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld34At least$15,036 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable33Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable33Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable33Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable33Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable31Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld |
| liraglutideVictoza®range 625 to 4,796 | 1,992 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)42Count$1,780,219 paid | 2,594 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)42Count$2,219,682 paid | 2,940 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)42Count$2,411,378 paid | 3,400 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)42Count$2,759,384 paid | 3,076 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)41Count$2,579,701 paid | 3,636 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)41Count$3,081,137 paid | 4,169 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)41Count$3,529,942 paid | 4,230 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)41Count$3,581,646 paid | 4,644 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)40Count$4,052,118 paid | 4,796 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)40Count$4,248,730 paid | 4,574 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)40Count$4,025,827 paid | 4,312 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)40Count$3,782,947 paid | 3,813 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)39Count$2,582,074 paid | 3,355 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)39Count$2,128,649 paid | 3,024 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)39Count$1,914,441 paid | 2,616 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)39Count$1,692,485 paid | at least 1,746 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$1,025,463 paid | 625 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)38Count$386,461 paid | at least 731 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$445,059 paid | at least 945 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$578,564 paid | 1,259 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)37Count$741,378 paid |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | at least 88 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$53,073 paid | at least 154 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$89,979 paid | at least 619 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$247,042 paid | at least 1,967 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$766,408 paid | at least 2,370 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$839,551 paid | at least 2,347 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$779,134 paid | at least 1,864 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld43At least$575,485 paid |
What this page cannot tell you
Whether Georgia Medicaid covers these products is decided by a document this site has not read yet: its preferred drug list and the prior-authorization criteria behind it. Until that is read and quoted, the payment history above is all this page asserts. Start from the notice or the drug list the program sent you, and check which document governs your plan first, because no state rule reaches a self-funded employer plan at all.
Open Georgia in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state GA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "80"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state GA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "63"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state GA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state GA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state GA, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state GA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state GA, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state GA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state GA, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state GA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "416"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state GA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "381"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state GA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "196"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state GA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "264"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state GA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "109"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state GA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state GA, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state GA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "144"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state GA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "132"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state GA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "47"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state GA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "26"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state GA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state GA, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state GA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state GA, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state GA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1576"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state GA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1456"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state GA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1627"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state GA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1410"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state GA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1095"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state GA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "619"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state GA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "146"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state GA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "146"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state GA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "143"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state GA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "209"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state GA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "158"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state GA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "77"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state GA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state GA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state GA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state GA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "20"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state GA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state GA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state GA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 2-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "743"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state GA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 2-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1124"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state GA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1982"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state GA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2023", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2334"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state GA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1976"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state GA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1457"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state GA, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "605"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state GA, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "767"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state GA, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "118"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state GA, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state GA, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state GA, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state GA, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, GA
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state GA, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "GA", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state GA, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 39 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 9 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean Georgia Medicaid covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.